More Blog Less Run (and more…)

I have been struggling to find time to update my blog over the past 2 weeks.

At the end of January I set up a training plan leading up to my half marathon on 23/03 and strangely enough I have been sticking to it.

Unfortunately, due to a lot of strong winds where I live, it’s proving a little difficult to see if the training is paying off but fingers crossed for a strong run this weekend.

I am determined to run a decent time in my half marathon which should set me up well for various races over the summer.

Currently my normal week of running currently consists of:

Sunday : Long & slow run (minimum of 10 miles)
Monday : Rest Day
Tuesday : 1 hour spinning class / core workout
Wednesday : Yasso 800s (with 2 mile warm up / 2 mile cool down)
Thursday : Hill Repeats
Friday : Rest Day
Saturday : 5km Parkrun

If you have any suggestions on improvements to my general plan feel free to comment below πŸ™‚

I have been trying to slowly change my diet, making sure I take on the right foods when necessary so I can recover quicker.

Also I have recently tried scraping (Gua Sha). I picked this up from another running blog – Hungry Runner Girl. I do not have the correct tools yet but I have been using a spoon as recommended in the YouTube video HRG links to. It has really helped with my recovery and the little aches and pains you pick up whilst training.

Here are some photos from the past week or so which need to be shared!

I took Chloe shopping with me and she tried her best to look cute in her white coat. “It’s So Fluffy!!”

IMG_20140201_155631

I found a very strange recipe for Cucumber Noodles! Wasnt very filling but was worth a try.

IMG_20140202_194916

And finally, Chloe has decided she really likes celery! (Although she did find it funny to smear it on the walls!)

IMG_20140205_212301

What healthy snacks do you enjoy?

What is worse to run in.. Wind or Rain?

Are you taking part in Jantastic?
My team (Hampton Magna Harriers) were ranked #34 a few days ago!

Leave a Reply

