Parkrun

Last night I tweeted / blogged about “the rain” (to be pronounced in an ominous voice…).

A few people got back to me telling me to brave it commenting that once your out running its not a problem. So today I took that advice and immediately retreated back inside. Only joking. I went to my local 5k Parkrun in the rain and after running a 23:18 I returned home looking like the monster from the Black Lagoon. Muddy is an understatement.

So in response to those comments last night. I agree. Its not that bad when your out in the rain. Dress appropriately and it shouldn’t be a problem.

The downside… I now have to clean my trainers (volunteers welcome).

image

To reward myself for my triumph over Mother Nature. I enjoyed a Starbucks with a Jam and Coconut Sponge. Wow. Just wow.

image

Tomorrow I’m hoping to run over 10k for the first time in 3 months. Wish me luck (or sunshine)…

3 comments

  1. 3 months. Has it really been that long? Wow. Just wow. Shame about the small section of grass.. assuming you did Cov…?
    I’ve been chatting to Nell McAndrew about cups of peas via twitter. It’s been a good day…

    1. Since I pulled my hamstring at the half marathon my legs hasn’t felt the same. New trainers may have solved the problem. Feeling quite positive now. Tomorrow morning I intend on giving it a good test!

Leave a Reply

