The Rain

Sometimes I find it difficult to go for a run. Maybe I’ve had a long day at work and want my bed. Perhaps its another one of those occasions where I want to indulge in a bucket of KFC (not a pretty sight…). But there is one thing I cannot stand. It demotivates every part of me. Rain. The wet stuff falling from the sky. Rain.

So tonight I failed to complete. In fact, I failed to start a 10k. I feel bad. Not that bad. But still a little guilty.

Any tips on motivation, leaving the house or waterproofing myself?

Help…

One comment

  1. It sounds obvious, but my tactic for rain is just to do it. If you’ve made plans to go out running, just do it. The more you think about it, the higher the chance of talking yourself out of it. You’ll feel so much better once you’ve done it and can treat yourself to a hot bath or shower. Also, I prefer to wear a long sleeved running top or jacket, running tights, hat and/or gloves, so I don’t notice the rain as much. Having said that all of that, I’d prefer to run in dry weather any day!

Leave a Reply

